Tableau Server Certified Associate · Free Practice Question Medium

Question 20

When revision history is turned on and then off in Tableau Server, saved revisions are still retained, and new versions overwrite the latest version. What happens when revision history is turned on once again?

  • A

    Version numbering starts from the last, most recent saved revision

  • B

    Version numbering starts from the earliest, saved version

Reveal correct answer

Correct answer: A

Explanation

Link to Tableau Server documentation:

https://help.tableau.com/current/pro/desktop/en-us/qs_revision_history.htm#more-notes

Discussion

Think the marked answer is wrong, or have a better explanation? Share it below — comments appear after review.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Preparing For

Your Certification?

255+ certifications
Detailed explanations
Free PDF samples

Has All The Questions You Need