ACP 620 Jira Cloud · Free Practice Question Medium
Question 12
Which of the following are true about team-managed projects? (Choose three.)
-
A
Any licensed users can create and maintain team-managed projects.
-
B
Users can allow anonymous access to a team-managed project.
- C Users can share team-managed projects' settings with other Jira projects.
-
D
Users can create multiple team-managed projects and run those projects in parallel sprints.
-
E
Users can add custom filters on top of the existing filter board.
- F Users can create a new project role.
Reveal correct answers
Correct answers: A, E, F
Explanation
Users can add custom filters on top of the existing filter board. This is correct.
This is useful to narrow down issues on the board.

Users can create a new project role. This is correct.
Users can create a new project role in a team-managed project.

Any licensed users can create and maintain team-managed projects. This is correct.
All licensed users can create a team-managed project, even non-admins. If you are a Jira admin and want to restrict this, you need to update the 'Create team-managed projects' global permission.
Users can create multiple team-managed projects and run those projects in parallel sprints. This is incorrect.
If users use a JQL that returns multiple company-managed projects on the board filter, users can run parallel sprints using issues from multiple company-managed projects.
However, if users use team-managed projects, they can run parallel sprints in a single project only. Users cannot run parallel sprints because the board filter for team-managed projects only supports one project.
The team-managed project scrum board's main filter cannot be changed like the company-managed project.
The GIF below demonstrates the actual test. (Click here if it is not visible)

Users can allow anonymous access to a team-managed project. This is incorrect.
Users cannot allow anonymous access to a team-managed project. If users want anonymous access, Jira administrators must create a company-managed project for them and set that project 'Browse Project' permission to public.

Users can share team-managed projects' settings with other Jira projects. This is incorrect.
Team-managed projects' configurations do not impact other projects.

Reference:
Discussion
Think the marked answer is wrong, or have a better explanation? Share it below — comments appear after review.
